JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

Thank you so much for the beautiful White Gold Cable Wedding Band. It looks so beautiful. The band is exactly what I wanted. Thank you so much Stephanie and Christina. You both are wonderful to work with and everyone else as well. This is my first project with JamesAllen.com, and the experiences was great! I'm looking forward in the future with another project. Highly recommended.

Hope L. 10/10 (Apr 22, 2014)

I had an absolutely outstanding experience with James Allen in my purchase of loose diamonds. I loved being able to view the magnified photos of the diamonds and call up the GIA certificates on each--that greatly assisted in narrowing down the selection. I ordered more than one diamond so I could see them in person before selecting "the one, "and in the course of selection, I interacted with several different sales people--all were wonderful. They were knowledgeable and patient with all my questions, they processed the order efficiently, and best of all they seemed to take a personal interest in making sure I was completely satisfied. Communication about the orders was excellent and the transaction was seamless.The return policy is outstanding. The quality of diamonds that I received were exactly as described and pictured. They were beautiful! Due to time constraints, I could not wait for the complimentary gemologist examination, but I found that some of the stones already been evaluated by the gemologist so the staff gladly forwarded the gemologist comments and Idealscope images when available. I would highly recommend James Allen and would not hesitate to do business with them again in the future.

S. G. 10/10 (Apr 21, 2014)

I bought my engagement ring from James Allen 3 years ago. I was very concerned about purchasing anything of value online, but when I could actually see the diamond I was getting, i felt a much more at ease. I had some questions about the ring metals and how the ring purchase would be received, so I called the JA customer service center and found them to be extremely attentive, caring, and knowledgeable. When I received the ring, I was blown away. It was stunning and EXACTLY what I wanted. Packaged beautifully, and had the GIA stone rating card/appraisal included. JA had a wide array of stones and settings to choose from, and my girlfriend (now wife) loves her ring. (This was a surprise to her and she had no idea about the ring or my intent to marry her. :) ) I loved James Allen quality and service so much, that I bought matching diamond earrings this year, and they were equally stunning. Thank you, James Allen. You took the pressure away from the pushy, arrogant, in-store sales guy, and put the power in my hands. I will recommend James Allen to anyone who asks.

J. F. 10/10 (Apr 21, 2014)

I purchased a diamond and ring setting and I live in Australia. Every question asked they answered. Every doubt I had they gave a solution. 5 star quality. Customer service was excellent. Product was even better.

Mark N. 10/10 (Apr 21, 2014)

JamesAllen made it so easy to find the perfect loose diamond for my now fiancé! There was no pressure put on me while searching for a diamond, and I could call in to get helpful service/advice whenever I wanted. The diamond I ordered looked even better when I finally received it, and my girlfriend absolutely loved it. The presentation of the diamond was wonderful, too! Thanks so much, everyone at JamesAllen!

Aaron B. 10/10 (Apr 20, 2014)

I found this site after only hearing great reviews. I have to back up those reviews. What I deemed a very painful process was made quite easy. And the quality of what a purchased (diamond ring) was exactly what I was shown. Any new purchases will be made through here. Thank you.

Daniel B. 10/10 (Apr 20, 2014)

Great customer service. Julie, was very helpful. I'm very happy with my purchase.

J. R. 10/10 (Apr 20, 2014)

After doing my due diligence and learning as much as I could regarding diamonds - it was clear that there was no better company to buy from than JamesAllen.com. Just simply looking through their website clearly indicates they are a leader in diamonds and know their stuff. Their selection was large and included something for everyone. Even in comparison to their competitors - JamesAllen.com has a distinct edge. The video and photos of the exact diamonds, and their GIA reports make it so much simpler to pick a diamond. Nothing is quite as nerve jarring as buying such an expensive piece over the internet, but sight-unseen wasn't even an option for me. The website made it easy to narrow down the choices to exactly what my girlfriend has always dreamed of, and to view them and pick the one that I found most stunning in my price range. Being able to see the enlarged diamond and rotate it made it easy to see the smallest of inclusions, and made more visible than would ever be to the naked eye. The diamonds being GIA laser engraved meant that within seconds of receiving it, I could verify it was the diamond I bought - before getting it appraised. The shipment was very swift and the people at JamesAllen.com very helpful and thorough about getting the applicable paperwork to make it as painless as possible. It was shipped priority Fedex, so it was easy to monitor it's arrival. Nothing like have $$$ in the mail to make a man nervous. The packaging is commendable and beautiful. With a box that perfectly fits into the Fedex box, it opens to the applicable paperwork, and packaging sponge with a whole cut perfectly for the wooden box. I had heard that many of the other competitors simply ship out in minimalistic shipping supplies to save on cost - but when you are buying something like this for the first time in your life - you expect 'wow' and JameAllen.com definitely delivered. Their packaging was extraordinary. The staff of JamesAllen.com have been exceptional throughout the entire process and even afterwards. Their website and their customer service really helps take the edge off when choosing to buy something like this over the internet. The diamond arrived quickly and was even more beautiful in person. As it is a less common cut, I had been having issues finding one that met all my requirements - but JamesAllen.com had several that met all the marks and I just had to narrow it down. When it was taken to be appraised, the appraiser could not stop singing praises about the diamond and it was appraised for significantly more than I paid. Well worth the purchase and I will be buying from them again. From someone who knew very little about diamonds and did a lot of research - I can confidently say that JameAllen.com is a leader in the industry and that it will be my first choice for similar purchases. I would recommend them to anyone and it is quite simply more bang for your buck than you would ever expect. Thank you JameAllen.com - it will be the integral part of the ring for my (hopefully) future wife!

Patrick C. 10/10 (Apr 19, 2014)

very good ring, fast shipping. my wife loves her ring

Michael M. 10/10 (Apr 19, 2014)

Overall my experience with JamesAllen.com was exceptional. Customizing and ordering the engagement ring was very simple, and the high resolution, 360 degree, image of the diamond helped immensely. The ring selection was good but not exceptional. The packaging was also top notch. Opening the high quality box revealed stiff styrofoam with the ring box sitting safely in the middle. The one issue I encountered (more fedex's fault than JamesAllen.com) was my package stayed in customs for three days because fedex failed to send me the correct form. It took four calls to rectify this. Nevertheless, it would be helpful if JamesAllen.com provided more information about this stage (i.e. the exact name of the form, etc) to help expedite this phase. Overall I would highly recommend JamesAllen.com for all of your engagement ring needs.

Nole H. 8/10 (Apr 19, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

Extremely well done - good selection of products; excellent quality; good website.Lower scored answers due to first time shopping with James Allen and the fact that I have not received the product yet so I cannot yet gauge my satisfaction with the merchant.

M.N. (Apr 19, 2014)

Though the ring is nice, the photo of the ring on James Allen website was a little misleading.Amazing Jewelry!!!

(Apr 17, 2014)

my fiancee loves the diamond.

elvis s. (Apr 14, 2014)

Great shopping experience.Diamond looked even better in person.Will shop here again.Great buying experience.Will buy again from them in the future.

Pat (Apr 14, 2014)

Nice work

(Apr 11, 2014)

I ordered an engagement ring. Two independent local jewelers expressed concern over the shoddy quality and refused to set a diamond in such weak prongs. Very disappointed in James Allen and Josh, the customer service representative.

Brian (Apr 09, 2014)

First class company. Will do business again with James Allen.I like seeing the actual diamond and examples of actual rings with the particular setting.

(Apr 09, 2014)

Hassle free shopping. Ease of purchase and delivery were even better than brick and mortar stores. Very satisfied with this purchase!Easy purchase. Great selections and clear information on product. Very satisfied!

(Apr 03, 2014)

Tiffany quality at half the price!Every aspect of my purchase with this company was exceptional. The customer service I received was top notch. The ring and diamond images are in a league of their own, the ability to actually see what you are buying beats any store. And last, the price was cheaper than all other online diamond websites I visited. I will always recommend James Allen to anyone who asks.

Mark (Apr 03, 2014)

Excellent site. Referred by Truth About Diamonds.

(Apr 01, 2014)

There are a lot of people I know from Mexico, and every time we want to buy something to Mexico it's not easy at all.You don't have our country as an option, and taxes herein the options of countries you need to include Mexico

Gustav (Apr 01, 2014)

The engagement ring I ordered was perfect.

(Mar 30, 2014)

Extremely satisfied with my purchase from James Allen. The rings are beautiful and are better than what I expected. I will definitely buy from them in the future.

(Mar 27, 2014)

I really enjoyed buying from your online platform and for I will back to you guys in the future to buy more beautiful hand crafted products.

Ahuramasta (Mar 24, 2014)

James Allen was the best choice I could have made when purchasing an engagement ring, I had all the help I needed to make a perfect choice WITHOUT all the pressure from a sales staff edging you to just buy what would bring them a higher commission. I will be sure to suggest James Allen to any of my friends looking to buy jewelry or and engagement ring.Great prices, adequate information, painless no hassle or pressure of a sale. definitely made the process of buying an engagement ring and diamond a simple and special ordeal.

Shimmergloom (Mar 22, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.