JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

I had ordered an engagement ring back in June of 2013. My fiance absolutely loved the ring, the diamond, and would show it off to anybody that would look. Unfortunately, after about 3 months, we notice a crack in the shank of the ring. Without any resistance, Angelia was able to cover the shipping to and from the service department, and made sure we had the ring back in a timely fashion before our engagement party. Three months after the crack in the shank was fixed, we noticed one of the channel set side stones had fallen out. Angelia was again ready and willing to get this sorted out and fixed as soon as I e-mailed. She again was able to get shipping covered, and got the ring serviced in a timely fashion. When it became time to look for wedding bands, it was great that Angelia, and James Allen, was willing to work with me on pricing after the experience I had with the engagement ring. I was assured that these were very rare defects, and that it was a strange coincidence that they both happened on the same ring, and they were willing to show their customer friendly side of the business when I purchased the wedding band. It is very refreshing to know that James Allen value their relationships with customers, and does whatever they can to solves issues and do the right thing for business. I would definitely recommend James Allen to anybody, knowing full well that if an issue does arise, it will be dealt with fairly and timely.

B. L. 10/10 (Jul 23, 2014)

I used James Allen to assist with the supply of a unique engagement ring for my future wife. Being unsure of what I was looking for, without an understanding of diamonds/jewelry, HIGHLY skeptical about internet transactions and of the product quality of purchasing online; I would suggest I am probably your typical male trying buying an engagement ring. I went through a thorough investigation of local diamond suppliers in Australia, and other well known online diamond sellers over an extended period of time. In the end, my decision to narrow down to James Allen was based on personal service, the quality/price/quantity of diamonds, the usability of their website, accessibility to information that allowed me to make an educated decision, and their patience with my repeated questions/holds/changes. Even with all of this, due to the size of the financial outlay, this was still a scary proposition for me to hand over money for a product I'd never actually seen, to a company that wasn't located in Australia should I need to escalate any problems. The end result was a perfect diamond and ring setting that met all of my expectations and was everything they said it was. It arrived as they said it would with my worries, repeated enquiries and questions being handled with the utmost patience and understanding. Upon receiving the ring, I had it independently appraised by an Australian trained and registered appraiser. I specifically picked an appraiser who did not sell jewelry to maintain the independence of the appraisal. The appraiser noted that the diamond was exactly as described and of very high quality, and the ring setting one of the best he'd seen. His direct words were "this wasn't made in Australia, as we don't make jewelry this well here". My future wife was unspeakably happy with the ring and said "yes", therefore meeting the criteria of the purchase. Well done JamesAllen.com and to your staff who graciously supported me through this journey. I would happily recommend your services to anyone in a similar situation.

Bradley P. 10/10 (Jul 23, 2014)

I was considering various vendors while deciding to purchase my loose diamond and even made contact with 2 other reputable companies. However, neither company followed up with me nor took the time and care to answer my questions and concerns the way James Allen did. I was hesistant at first, given I was buying an important item over the internet and by far, the largest purchase I have made over the internet, but after speaking with one of their representatives and after reading other reviews I was more at ease. I appreciate that James Allen goes the extra step by displaying the diamonds they sell online so that you can see every characteristic of the diamond at every angle. The diamond I purchased is even more brilliant in person! Thank you to all the representatives that guided me through the process of decision making to buying. I highly recommend James Allen. Nicole

Nicole W. 10/10 (Jul 23, 2014)

I purchased an engagement ring from James Allen (FIF stone in a platinum setting) and when I proposed my (at the time) girlfriend was thrilled with everything from the ring to the presentation box which included the GIA report. I was also very happy with the ring and all of the included extras (apprasial, GIA report and boxes). I also had a wonderful experience ordering with James Allen, namely because of Lisa Bagnall who helped me throughout the process. I wasn't ready to buy a rign but I was looking online when I found a perfect stone. I called that day and Lisa was able to hold the stone for me until I was paid again and able to buy the stone and the setting. I am so appreciative of Lisa going the extra mile for me because I was able to find a colorless/Internally Flawless stone in my price range and I didn't want to lose it waiting to get paid again. I feel like I received not only a beautiful product, but also really personal service. I will certainly be purchasing my fiancee's wedding band from James Allen.

Zachary S. 10/10 (Jul 22, 2014)

I was doing my due diligence for an engagement ring retailer and James Allen was in my top 3 list. What made me decide to go with James Allen is that I can view the actual stones available online. I would also like to praise the James Allen staff. Marsha Reeder answered my call late at night when I was down to picking between two stones. She had superb acumen with the diamonds and ring settings in my narrow list. With her help, I was confident with my purchase. My now fiance was happy with the ring. The issue that we encountered was that I picked a ring size too big. Again, the James Allen staff extremely helpful. Since I lived in Canada, I thought there would be issues that I would encounter (international shipping returns, customs etc), but the James Allen staff just cleared all the hurdles for me. The rest of the James Allen Staff that I encountered was just like Marsha: extremely helpful with a high acumen in their field. Overall, I would definitely recommend James Allen for buying engagement rings. On to the wedding bands!

William O. 10/10 (Jul 21, 2014)

You expect something less than perfect because you know you're getting a good deal on the price but the ring was exceptional!! I got my engagement ring in 2 weeks. Very easy simple process and if I had a question, someone always got back to me.

J. D. 10/10 (Jul 20, 2014)

I was very nervous about purchasing an engagement ring online, originally. After researching several options, both online and locally, I finally found "the ring" on James Allen, a 14K White Gold Milgrain Ribbon engagement ring. I was then able to pick a diamond that met my specific parameters for price and quality. I settled on a Round 1.00 Carat, I color, VS1 diamond. I was able to speak to someone immediately when I called in (Gary) and he was extremely helpful in answering the few questions that I had about warranty, sizing, returns, etc. He also put the diamond on hold for me for a couple of days while I got the payment set up. Once payment was sent, I received the ring ahead of the original promise date, and everything was perfect. An independent appraisal verified the ring as being exactly what I ordered. In addition, the appraisal I got matched the appraisal received with the ring. I love the ring, but more importantly, my girlfriend, now fiance! loved it as well. I proposed at the top of Yosemite Falls! Everyone that sees the ring is impressed with it. I am very happy that I found the right ring at James Allen. The support over the phone was excellent and everything went perfectly. I really liked that I could see the specific diamond I was buying on their site before making a purchase.

S. O. 10/10 (Jul 19, 2014)

To whom it may concern, or Angelia Jones I wanted to tell you about my amazing experience purchasing a engagement ring that I had at the hands of Angie, not only did she take me under here wing but she made me feel at home, this was very new to me. I need some personal guidance, a caring smile, as well as someone honest but most of all someone I could trust. Most company's go through the motions but JamesAllen you have a winner in Angie she not only treated me like family but I felt she really cared. It showed through the entire ring engagement process. She was very attentive and accountable, her personality was amazingly tender and professional but most of all she made me feel that the most important decision in my lifetime was being made by a new family member. Her professional attitude and touch was extremely heart felt. I will never forget JamesAllen. My fiancé was ecstatic as she flew in from Dubai and she loved the double halo ring, when your heart is touched by someone you want it remembered forever, I have to say this time with Angie and JamesAllen this experience will always be remembered by us, it was a tremendous time in my life and I was happy to share it with family, thanks Angie, I really appreciate all you did for me, James P Greene

J. G. 10/10 (Jul 19, 2014)

I had conducted a lot of research prior to speaking with Luis, a representative for James Allen. In fact, I wouldn't have considered purchasing a loose diamond online without The Diamond Pro blog, so shout out to them. Please note this is probably the second time I've written a review, and I'm doing so because engagement talk is scary enough that we -- those purchasing a ring with our hard earned money -- shouldn't be scammed into buying something we don't want, don't need, or over our budget. First, I was initially put at ease because when Luis came on the screen as my representative, the window had his last name, too. I feel putting yourself out there gives me the que that you're putting your skill and reputation on the line because I can probably find you if things go wrong... just kidding. But seriously, it was a nice touch. The conversation with Luis (and my follow up conversations with two other representatives) resembled more like a one you would have with a friend rather than someone being paid to converse about rings. He answered all of my questions as a typical person would, sans that normal template representatives are given online. He was just plain real with me. I showed him a few loose diamonds I was interested in purchasing and asked him his opinions, and he was refreshingly honest that some of my choices were better than others. In fact, I had narrowed my choices down to two diamonds and he recommended the one cheaper because he stated it's a better bang for my budget, and that the differences were negligible. (I'm super glad these people aren't paid on commission.) Next, Luis used some of his swag to extend my hold on my diamond to a week (typically James Allen allows 1-3 business days) to allow for my new line of credit with Citi Bank to send my credit card (no interest for 18 months!). I thought I was good to go, but Luis even followed up through email to see how things panned out. I mean, seriously, that's above and beyond. Luis's genuineness leads me to believe James Allen knows what they're doing. They may sacrifice a few dollars here and there by being honest, but the return on that honesty leads me to recommend them for other people. It's not joke: James Allen is for real. Further proof: I went into a Van Scoy in Reading, PA and the lady told me to NEVER purchase a diamond online. The diamond she tried to sell me had no GIA certificate and was priced with a setting for close to $5k. I was able to use the loose diamond from James Allen ($2,200) and pair it with a great setting ($1,400) and have it placed for a total $3,800. Get this: My ring is $1,200 cheaper, a better cut, clarity, and higher caret (.5 to .65). Lastly, the diamond I received (within 48 hours since I purchased only a loose diamond) was beautiful. I studied it under a microscope at the jeweler where I got it set, and it looked exactly like the picture showed (one of initial worries). I'd show a picture of the finished product, but it's not yet finished being set. I stand behind James Allen. If anyone wants to follow up, feel free to email me at jamiegwynn18@gmail.com.

Jamie Gwynn 10/10 (Jul 18, 2014)

I bought two wedding bands after having a great first experience with buying an engagement ring. There was also a discount if you had purchased from them earlier. I picked up both of the wedding bands from a FedEx holding facility without any difficulty. I even had them send both orders at the same time even though one was ready before the other. The customer service was great in setting this up and was available any time of day. The in-store experience of Zales, Jared's, Tiffanys etc. is obsolete. The online experience James Allen was easier, faster, and valued appropriately. I will always recommend them to my friends who are looking for high quality jewelry at a great price

Alan G. 10/10 (Jul 18, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

Loved the whole process.. mroe than that my gf (oops Fiancee) loves her ring now.

nurav (Jul 30, 2014)

Excellent choice. Period.

cwat (Jul 27, 2014)

purchase was great. came early and was even better product than expected.

(Jul 24, 2014)

The surveys are a little too long. I the end I just clicked without readingGreat experience. 24/7 customer support helped me pick the diamond, the engagement ring and ,finally, the wedding band. In the future when upgrading, I will consider James Allen.

(Jul 23, 2014)

The ring was beautiful.

(Jul 20, 2014)

Very happy. Thank youSo far so good

Jonny (Jul 18, 2014)

very good service

(Jul 18, 2014)

I love the engagement ring and matching wedding band. My purchase experience could not have been better. Unfortunately, we had got the ring size from another jeweler with was too big. I will return the set for resizing. Even that process, after consulting with a James Allen Representative seems fairly straight forward and easy. Thank you for making the process of purchasing my rings so painless.

Joe (Jul 17, 2014)

Above all, great customer service!! Lorraine helped me a lot!! Mant thanks!

JuanFe (Jul 17, 2014)

Excellent customer service. The diamond ring purchased was pretty much as expected. I had the ring resized and it was done in a timely manner and seemed well done.Excellant value and method of purchasing classic diamond and wedding jewelry.

Germanator (Jul 14, 2014)

Great Product!!!, Nice Packaging!!! Highly Recommended to all Diamond or Ring Buyerswell organize website and good product!

Automation (Jul 12, 2014)

Great product - the number of surveys is a bit overkill.

(Jul 10, 2014)

Great place to purchase your ring. My fiancee loved the ring from James Allen. The ring arrived on schedule with a majestic look.Overall this has been a great experience. Hope to see how the shipping goes.

jc (Jul 09, 2014)

It was amazing, and helped make the best day of my life even better. They will be my go to company for jewelry like this from now on. I've never been happier with a purchase or a company in my life, to be completely honest.

B Derbish (Jul 09, 2014)

We are very happy with our purchase! My fiancee loves his ring.

CL (Jul 08, 2014)

The website did a great job of displaying the diamonds to make sure you knew exactly what you were getting. The engagement ring showed up and was such good quality that it exceeded my expectations. Would recommend anyone searching for an engagement ring to give the site a shot. I got a great diamond at a much better price than anywhere locally

Drew (Jul 06, 2014)

The entire process was simple and efficient.

(Jul 02, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.