JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

My experience with James Allen has been great. I did a lot of research about diamonds before purchasing. I was pretty convinced that I would purchase online from either James Allen or Blue Nile early on, to get the most bang for my buck. Even when I was not ready to buy a ring, online specialists at JamesAllen.com were willing to answer any and all of my questions. When I was ready to purchase the ring, the process was very smooth. GarrettI was the Diamond and Jewelry consultant that I worked with and he was great. Correspondence and phone calls with him were easy. I chose my 3 diamonds to be inspected and got the inspection results soon after. I got a beautiful .83 carat -I-VS2 princess cut diamond in a solitaire setting for a great price. All of my friends and family thought it was simple, elegant, and beautiful. I think my girlfriend will really love it. Thanks James Allen!

T. F. 10/10 (Apr 16, 2014)

Very good customer service and attention to detail. I have purchased numerous diamonds from them now for my Wife. The quality and value for money are excellent.

Paul R. 10/10 (Apr 15, 2014)

I've had a very pleasant experience with the staff of James Allen. They have been very helpful and I would definitely vouch for their services. The ring I've received was lovely and my fiancee absolutely adored it.

R. Z. 10/10 (Apr 14, 2014)

I recently purchased a pair of diamond ear studs from James Allen on the recommendation of a friend. I was completely blown away by the excellent service I received throughout the process. I was apprehensive about purchasing fine jewellery online but the professionalism of the staff (special thanks to Rhoda) quickly helped alleviate any concerns I had. My questions were promptly answered. My order arrived in Australia within 4 days of it being shipped from the USA. My diamond ear studs are simply stunning- I can't get over how brilliant the diamonds are! I am so glad I chose James Allen and will definitely shop here again for my next special piece.

L. T. 10/10 (Apr 14, 2014)

I worked with James Allen for months researching and looking for the perfect engagement ring for my fiancee. James Allen made sure to continuously assist and educate me in all they had to offer and were always available at any time to meet my needs. I had an amazing experience working with them throughout the entire process and they always were willing to help and answer any questions that I had. The service that I received was exceptional! My fiancee and I will be shopping with James Allen again very soon as we start looking for matching wedding bands! I will recommend James Allen to anyone in the future that is looking for engagement and wedding rings as well as using it in the future for other jewelry purchases.

K. K. 10/10 (Apr 14, 2014)

I think I should say something about the integrity of the people working here. They gave me their honest opinion on several diamonds and to my surprise - they picked the LEAST expensive of the three I was choosing from. I think the diamonds were all pretty similar, but their honest opinion was the least expensive one had the most fire (one was ~$500 more and the other was ~$2000 more). I now have the diamond and it is fantastic. I have no doubt they were being completely honest (VERY hard to find that in ANY industry now a days). The diamond experts were nice. Garrett was really great, (the others I spoke to were pleasant but Garrett is the real deal) and can help you pick out a great diamond. I had e-mailed him with several stones picked out and he saw what I was looking for in a stone and made several unsolicited recommendations. Well, I'm glad he did because I ended up buying a stone he picked. My only criticism is the processing time for upgrades. It took three weeks for the intake of my original ring, verification of the diamond, creating the new basket and getting the ring back to me. This was done as a surprise so I was stressing over it more than the average person. Overall, highly recommend and will do business with in the future. Will recommend to friends as well.

Aric M. 10/10 (Apr 14, 2014)

She LOVED it!!! Thank you for getting the ring to me so quickly.

Brian K. 10/10 (Apr 13, 2014)

I loved buying an engagement ring through James Allen. The experience was exactly what I was hoping for. It was nice to be able to compare the different statistics for diamonds at my own pace and on my own time. Angelina Jones, my representative, was wonderful to deal with on the phone. I had to split the purchase on two cards and with her help this was easier than I could imagine.

Gregory S. 10/10 (Apr 11, 2014)

Though, James Allen does offer a great inventory of products at competitive prices, their customer service and product support is absolutely amazing.

Stephen A. 10/10 (Apr 11, 2014)

I was a little hesitant to order a diamond online, but I decided to take a chance based on other reviews of James Allen. I couldn't have been more pleased with my purchase of an engagement ring. Not only was the quality superb, but the price was unmatched by any local jewelry stores. The ring even appraised for roughly $2,500 more not only by James Allen, but by my independent appraisal. The ring was so exquisite, that I chose to purchase a wedding band from James Allen as well. Again, the quality and price was unmatched. I paid roughly $400 more than a big box store, but was able to get a ring with much better quality. Overall, I would rate James Allen and their associates a 10+. I will certainly be back when I need another piece of fine jewelry and I will definately recommend to others.

James G. 10/10 (Apr 10, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

my fiancee loves the diamond.

elvis s. (Apr 14, 2014)

Great shopping experience.Diamond looked even better in person.Will shop here again.Great buying experience.Will buy again from them in the future.

Pat (Apr 14, 2014)

Nice work

(Apr 11, 2014)

I ordered an engagement ring. Two independent local jewelers expressed concern over the shoddy quality and refused to set a diamond in such weak prongs. Very disappointed in James Allen and Josh, the customer service representative.

Brian (Apr 09, 2014)

First class company. Will do business again with James Allen.I like seeing the actual diamond and examples of actual rings with the particular setting.

(Apr 09, 2014)

Hassle free shopping. Ease of purchase and delivery were even better than brick and mortar stores. Very satisfied with this purchase!Easy purchase. Great selections and clear information on product. Very satisfied!

(Apr 03, 2014)

Tiffany quality at half the price!Every aspect of my purchase with this company was exceptional. The customer service I received was top notch. The ring and diamond images are in a league of their own, the ability to actually see what you are buying beats any store. And last, the price was cheaper than all other online diamond websites I visited. I will always recommend James Allen to anyone who asks.

Mark (Apr 03, 2014)

Excellent site. Referred by Truth About Diamonds.

(Apr 01, 2014)

There are a lot of people I know from Mexico, and every time we want to buy something to Mexico it's not easy at all.You don't have our country as an option, and taxes herein the options of countries you need to include Mexico

Gustav (Apr 01, 2014)

The engagement ring I ordered was perfect.

(Mar 30, 2014)

Extremely satisfied with my purchase from James Allen. The rings are beautiful and are better than what I expected. I will definitely buy from them in the future.

(Mar 27, 2014)

I really enjoyed buying from your online platform and for I will back to you guys in the future to buy more beautiful hand crafted products.

Ahuramasta (Mar 24, 2014)

James Allen was the best choice I could have made when purchasing an engagement ring, I had all the help I needed to make a perfect choice WITHOUT all the pressure from a sales staff edging you to just buy what would bring them a higher commission. I will be sure to suggest James Allen to any of my friends looking to buy jewelry or and engagement ring.Great prices, adequate information, painless no hassle or pressure of a sale. definitely made the process of buying an engagement ring and diamond a simple and special ordeal.

Shimmergloom (Mar 22, 2014)

Easy to access information and clearly presented.

(Mar 17, 2014)

I have been very happy with James Allen's service and product. My delivery arrived on time and without any problems. Thank you

Hoges (Mar 12, 2014)

I did lots of research before committing to a jeweler for my engagement and wedding rings. I couldn't be happier in choosing James Allen. Thank you!

pdsully (Mar 10, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.