JamesAllen Reviews

Over the past few years, James Allen has sold over $100,000,000 worth of engagement rings and loose diamonds. We encourage each of our customer to post their review of the product and the process of buying their ring or diamond from us. Based on the thousands of reviews we receive on multiple review sites, we pride ourselves as the industry leader in quality ring manufacturing and customer satisfaction. Please find below some of the most recent reviews written about jamesallen.com. You can click on the Read More link at the bottom of each review column to read more reviews.

Ivouch

This was the 2nd time buying an anniversary ring for my wife from James Allen. The service is First Class the quality of materials and craftsmenship is superb. The customer service ensures that you will be receiving exactly what you are expecting.

Richard K. 10/10 (Sep 12, 2014)

James Allen provided me with the superior customer service and made buying online safe and easy. I ultimately went with JA due to the 360 images and the 60 day return policy. However, I didn't end up needing either. The customer service reps helped me decided two diamonds and when it arrived, it was perfect. My fiance nor I could be happier with the quality of the ring. We likely will buy our wedding bands from them as well. Highly recommended.

Michael L. 10/10 (Sep 10, 2014)

I was hesitant to buy a ring online but can say I would absolutely recommend James Allen to anyone looking to buy an engagement ring. It was a great experience from beginning to end. For someone like me who doesn't know anything about jewelry, I really appreciated the 24 hour customer service. I had some special requests about shipping, timing and a few other things but everyone I dealt with eagerly helped me in my order. The ring shipped quickly and looked absolutely amazing. Couldn't be happier with my experience.

Richard D. 10/10 (Sep 09, 2014)

The staff at James Allen was extremely helpful. Michelle and Adam were quick to respond, answered all my questions, and provided a lot of useful feedback, even during the weekend. They helped me in searching for a diamond and provided honest evaluation of my choices. I wasn't pressured to choose a diamond for price, and the gemologist provided great feedback on the diamonds I was reviewing. The online customer service rep was also extremely helpful when I found the price had dropped on my setting the day after I placed my order, and she quickly helped credit back the price difference. This was my second purchase from James Allen and both times the experience has been exceptional.

D. K. 10/10 (Sep 09, 2014)

By ordering online, I used the money I would have spent on sales tax to buy a finer diamond! I had dreaded the prospect of going from jeweler to jeweler to find the perfect engagement ring. I didn't want to deal with the pressure - real and imagined - from the sales people. JamesAllen.com allowed me to inspect every diamond individually online, learn carefully about what I was looking at and buying, and giving me complete peace of mind with its 60-day guarantee. The key is that with JamesAllen.com, you're inspecting the exact diamond that you'll be buying - not a "representative sample." So you can see every facet, every inclusion or blemish, the proportions, everything. And if you or your lady don't like the diamond, you can send it back, no questions asked.

J. W. 10/10 (Sep 08, 2014)

When I started looking at rings, I felt overwhelmed. There was so much to know, and worst of all, everyone I spoke with seemed to have something that they were hiding. From going to mall stores, with sales rep "teaming up' on me, to independent jewelers who claimed they were the best and would save me money by cutting out the middle-man, I later found out that all of them were hiding something from me. After doing my research, I started looking at JamesAllen. I was concerned, obviously, that I was going to be buying such an expensive thing online. The hardest part was not being able to have the diamond right in front of me to make sure it really shines the way I would like. JamesAllen helped so much in that - by posting pictures of the diamond magnified, I can see any flaws and marks that I would not have even seen with the naked eye. After picking out some diamonds, I had the pleasure of working with Jillian Murphy, the best customer representative I have ever had the privilege of working with. She was quick with her responses, and also understood everything that I needed. Best of all, I felt like she actually cared that I got my ring on time, and that she was part of my team in proposing to my now wife. I was floored that people like Jillian at JamesAllen would go all out in helping their customers. Many times, I would call in or online chat with someone at JA very late in the evening, just to check on things or have a question answered. This made my experience so much better, and gave me so much peace of mind. I can't say enough good things about my experience with the team at JA, especially Jillian. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kelvin W. 10/10 (Sep 06, 2014)

Everything went great with the order. From the moment I placed it to the moment I received it if I ever had a question I always received a prompt answer.

Justin B. 10/10 (Sep 02, 2014)

Superior customer service. Ring was exactly how I was told it would look. Arrived super fast. EXTREMELY SATISFIED!

Krystin K. 10/10 (Sep 01, 2014)

Ordered high quality diamonds and received high quality diamonds at a great value. highly recommend JamesAllen and will use them again.

E. C. 10/10 (Aug 29, 2014)

My diamond engagement ring was lost/stolen in June. Being a big fan of wholesale (bought the original that way in 1991), I started my search online. James Allen.com not only stood out for it's fantastic website, it also had fantastic support. I ordered the first ring, and hated the selection I made. One email and it was on it's way back for a replacement. I ordered a second, and it was ok but not great. Another email, another return and again, great customer service. No hassles. Third time was the charm. I LOVE the ring and can't say enough about how easy to process was. I highly recommend James Allen.com.

M. C. 10/10 (Aug 29, 2014)

Read More

Bizrate

I am very satisfied with my purchase. The costumer service was great over the phone and via email. My purchase was delivered faster than their estimated date. Overall I'm very happy and highly satisfied.Very Satisfied ! Very impressed with the check out process

fp (Sep 17, 2014)

Very well planned out. Seeing Photographs of actual stone was huge plus. Delivered exactly on date promised and well packaged. Loved the GIA folder of the specific stone I purchased. Customer service was wonderful because I found out at the last minute I had the incorrect ring size and they made the change without skipping a beat and still delivered on time even though the stone had been placed into the setting when I caught my mistake.

clax (Sep 17, 2014)

I did lots of research, before purchasing an engagement ring. James Allen beat everyone, including two different family friend owned jewelry stores. Ring is perfect, and exactly what I wanted. I spent lots of time on the James Allen website and the Blue Nile website. At the end of the day, James Allen won me over, because I was able to view the diamond before I bought it, and James Allen had far less negative comments on the web. Also, you get 60 days to return with James Allen compared to 30 days with Blue Nile, just in case. Overall, awesome experience, and the best price for a superior quality diamond.

Fish (Sep 17, 2014)

The ring was amazing the only issue I had was with shipping. I changed delivery address to ensure it was going to be a surprise but even though I did that weeks in advance it was still shipped to the first address. Luckily the surprise was still maintained.Seems like a very good service. I hope the product lives up to expectation.

(Sep 15, 2014)

everything is perfect!

quan (Sep 14, 2014)

Easy shopping on James Allen. Really Great Selection. I love how you can look at the Diamond. Really great experience.

RB (Sep 12, 2014)

Pretty awesome service. Price is reasonable compared to other websites. What sold me was the 60 day return policy. Highest by far.Pretty good site. Hoping it tells me when it will come in.

Seattleite (Sep 08, 2014)

Buying online jewellery and cant list single con!you guys have been there to answer all my questions and i've asked them many times over and over again before making my final choice. i will definitely recommend you to others!

jramy123 (Sep 06, 2014)

Only complaint was lack of transparency once my order was submitted through when it shipped -- I would have appreciated a bit more info on production timing, QA, etc.

(Sep 02, 2014)

Thank you! I love my ring!

(Aug 30, 2014)

I absolutely love my diamond ring!! Unfortunately the ring is too big. James Allen staff have been very helpful. They are emailing me a shipping label so I can send my ring back to them and they will resize it. I am extremely happy with the customer service I have received.

(Aug 28, 2014)

Customer service overall was good, but when I asked questions, sometimes they "beat around the bush" and never fully answered my questions and tried to get me on other topics. This made me feel like they were trying to make me look away from a certain aspect I was curious about. However, I was pleased with the end product.

HuskerTan (Aug 27, 2014)

Excellent products and timely service. A great alternative and money saver to the brick and mortar.Excellent diamond displays and variety of choices.

Chanel H. (Aug 27, 2014)

I was impressed by the quality of the entire process and couldn't imagine buying a diamond anywhere else. My one complaint was that after submitting my order I couldn't update my address or make changes without contacting support.

(Aug 24, 2014)

Great professional service with excellent product

(Aug 23, 2014)

I am more than thrilled with my new diamond ring! I would recommend James Allen to anybody looking for quality, choice, excellent service and a beautiful piece of jewelry!cannot wait to see my finished product Love the Hi-def viewing

cdoc (Aug 22, 2014)

I purchased an engagement ring from James Allen recently and was blown away with the quality of diamond and band I received for the price. I shopped at all of the major retailers and none of their rings even came close to matching the quality of the ring I purchased and I paid $1000.00 less for it. Thank you James Allen for a seamless shopping experience.Great experience, easy to find exceptional products at great prices!!

Chris V (Aug 20, 2014)

I had a flawless purchase with James Allen. Their site is stunning and incredibly easy to use. The purchase process was simple. That included applying and using financing for the ring. I was notified along the construction of the ring and it's shipping. There was a slight delay, which was reverted back to normal timeline 2 days later. No problems at all. Definitely recommend. My fiance loved the ring!

(Aug 17, 2014)

Wonderful experience, highly recommend.

brettck2 (Aug 16, 2014)

Read More

Google Wallet

Excellent service and a greatproduct

Dale (Mar 25, 2013)

Everything went well. The whole process of importing was clearly explained and the ring was exactly like I expected.

Stuart (Aug 20, 2012)

Excellent; I need to get the ring re-sized and they have made it as painless and expedient as possible. Incredible customer service. Highly recommended.

ChaseF (Oct 12, 2011)

Fast, Responsive, great maintenance policies. They even have someone specifically assigned to assisting you.Thanks Tammy!

synaestheory (Sep 11, 2010)

This was my first time purchasing jewelries online and it was a scary one at first. But after making the purchase and saw how friendly customer support team was it makes me at rest. The package (Engagement ring) took 7 days from the day I made the order until the it steps at my door in Australia which was pretty fast. I cannot wait until I see the look on my fiance when she sees the ring... ;)

MozOmar (Oct 26, 2011)

The necklace was absolutely beautiful! JamesAllen.com representatives were extremely helpful and prompt. I would definitely use JamesAllen.com to buy products in the future.

Shopper (Jul 8, 2011)

The seller contacted me immediately after ordering to offer any assistance they could. The order shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted.

Jacob (Oct 4, 2010)

A lot better than I expected! Competitor reviews were not that great and so I was speculative about even buying online, but their entire team made me feel very comfortable and they made this experience very special! Thanks JamesAllen.com!!!

Shopper (Jul 9, 2010)

Fast and friendly customer service along with a great selection make this store an excellent choice for your diamond jewelry needs! Customer service follows up with you until you've satisfactorily received the product, and delivery was exceptionally fast.

Micheal (Apr 23, 2010)

The service that James Allen provide before, during and after my purchase was simply awsome. They resize my ring at New York office a soon as I need it and all time they were so eficient. In fact i was so surprised about the beatifull ring, my fiance love it and the diamond was so beatiful better that a lot of option that I compared on New York jewerlies. Simply: EXELLENT

Shopper (Mar 8, 2010)

James Allen and Eileen were amazing in helping me get my ring and making sure I had it in time. The ring turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier.Eileen made sure that the ring was delivered ASAP. I only took 3 days from when I ordered to when I received the ring. The presentation box was gorgeous. Don't hesitate at all when ordering from James Allen.

AdamA (Jan 12, 2010)

Read More
  • Click for the BBB Business Review of this Jewelers - Retail in Frederick MD

© 2014 James Allen - All Rights Reserved.